spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
“…the coordinated planning and construction of new power lines will improve our ability to deliver new resources including wind and other renewables.”
-- John Cupparo, Former NTTG Co-Chair and Vice President, PacifiCorp Transmission

The Northern Tier utilities are committed to working collaboratively among themselves and with their neighbors toward a grid that supports an efficient west-wide electricity market with excellent reliability. NTTG members welcome the full spectrum of stakeholders – state officials, IPPs, environmentalists, consumer representatives, and others. The result of this collaboration will bring tangible near term results and set the stage for longer lead-time infrastructure initiatives.

Planning Committee Membership

  • Absaroka Energy LLC - Rhett Hurless
  • Avista Corporation - Scott Waples
  • Deseret Power Electric Cooperative - Jim Tucker
  • Gaelectric, LLC - Stacy Gasvoda
  • Idaho Office of Energy Resources - John Chatburn
  • Idaho Power - Dave Angell (Chair)
  • Idaho Public Utilities Commission - Johanna Bell
  • Montana Public Service Commission - Bob Decker
  • NorthWestern Energy - Chelsea Loomis
  • PacifiCorp - Craig Quist (Vice Chair)
  • Portland General Electric - Don Johnson
  • TransCanada - Bill Hosie
  • UAMPS - Marshall Empey
  • Utah Public Service Commission - Jerry Maio
  • Wyoming Public Service Commission - David Walker

Planning Committee Members with No Appointed Voting Representative

  • Black Hills Power
  • Sea Breeze Pacific - Regional Transmission System

Planning Committee Charter

Meeting Notes

FERC Order 890 Planning Process

spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB